What’s do you do when you have free time and no money?

I know this first hand but not that’s I didn’t have money or has too much free time in my hand but because I do have money and have a choice towards how I am going to spend my time.

Money has nothing to do with how I spend my time unless I make it so, now what’s can you learn from the use of my time and money because at the end of the day I find myself having enough of both while other people suffer to be still or buy a cup of coffee when the month end has pass.

I don’t want to portray a wrong picture of I’m the best and more efficient person when it’s comes to time usage but I want you to consider my justifications.

Where the person’s time and money go ,that’s what’s he values more

The above statement is true but other people don’t have money to invest in things they like and have time but don’t know how to use it and it’s doesn’t matter to them when their commuting they don’t even ask themselves questions like what’s are we doing?.

Why are we sitting around sharing jokes and smoking a blunt or are we celebrating anything since we are sipping Hennessey? If you are one of this people and other who spends their day watching TV series, you need to start and consider the time passing and not coming back your aging and your skills that might need improvement and the fact that’s your parents are aging and you might lose them and the habits that’s are not profitable in your life will make your life worse.

The question will be what do you might be doing with so much free time? First of all you must discipline yourself to start investing in yourself learning and reading this article is the first step moving forward, books, audio books, Videos about selling and negotiations, business, real estate and more biographies of people who are living the life you aspire to live.

Avoid being comfortable while you are broke and have no duties

Don’t accept your present awful living conditions unless you own rental rooms and you make money every month like me then you can use your time thinking deep thoughts and find a better way to use your money and time.

The reason I write this blogs is because blocks of time I have needs something to fill it with and for me that’s not shopping because I earn money without working for it any more. The problem with earning money without working is you feel a need to spend it instead of investing and saving and I’m trying to avoid that’s trap.

 I need more better things to do with my time I am not where I want to be financially and I doubt I will ever be ,target follows the other and my eyes are wide open for opportunities to buy land and rooms. I cannot let’s small wins lead me to comfort that is because after lockdown staying indoor doing god knows what’s some of us may have already be hooked in not doing anything worth a while and this is a wakeup call avoid that’s trap.

Don’t hang with wishers, hopers, excuse makers and substance users

There are people who spend their time because they have it on something that doesn’t make any difference in their lives YouTube’s, Podcasters and Bloggers guilty as charged this doesn’t build a substance business for you when there are a lot of plays involved and the lack of control in your end and most importantly the entry barrier makes you become a dot in a sea of dots and you don’t want to spend time in such thing earlier on.

In real life I prefer hanging around with people who will give me money although I have things that’s I do that’s takes money as well. So other people will come into your life and want your help or use your skills for their vision that you cannot see and the goals they don’t want to pay for and I no longer accept to be the part of that, unless I’m payed now upfront.

The subtitle clearly emphasize what’s not to do with your free time and above I don’t want you to fool yourself like I did 10 years ago, hobby took 10 years of my life and people who were on board are now gone and I won’t let them back in and even now I still push this career but on a personal level so I won’t blame anyone if I take a hit.

Work on having money and the time problem will be solved automatically

I just heard something interesting in the book I’m listening to studying a course and getting a job will help you stabilize the dragon in the room. With that’s said you should be aware that’s this strategy is fine but you need to make something work on the side in case something wrong may happen in your profession.

Starting a business might be the better option in this case you have time to do it and mouth to ask people to help you with anything you might need and start small so you won’t need a capital and then grow. Find something important in a society and do it and slowly remove yourself from the day to day and strategize to grow what you have started. Look online Google for offline businesses you can start today.

Don’t be a social media junkie

Face book is free and I always try to spend less time there until someone recently asked me to use the platform and he will pay me now we talking. If you can find a way to get paid more than a data you use to use social media, I can recommend you keep going because you are free anyway. Twitter and instagram and even whatsapp they will elude you to think you are having fun or serious conversation while you are not doing anything so separate yourself from this bad habits.

I’m famous for being relevant online and knowing how to push music although I have tone down a bit because I cannot connect the money dots well and try doing something else.  You might think you always online because you are a brand or collaborator and people will ask for your face to their content, that fine but the question is do your effort equivalent to the returns?

Or most importantly do you do more, if so then you keep doing that the problem is your business rely on you which is a bad deal for a business person if that’s what you call yourself. I know industries like music rely on having a strong brand to get paying gigs but when it’s all said than done we need to double check if the returns isn’t so small for the hard work we put or lastly we not doing this just feed our egos.

It’s that’s a time of the day where I have to love you and leave you, I hope I have made myself realize something with today’s article because that was also my goal now bonus goal is to have you follow this blog below because we make sense to you when we speak. LnM (ULwaz No Makhula) follows us on all socials thank you.

One thought on “What’s do you do when you have free time and no money?

Leave a comment